County Notes

Roscommon Ladies Gaa latest NewsLocal Underage update:Adult League round up,The adult leagues returned last weekend with an almost full set of fixtures taken place in all four divisions, here are a roundup of the […]

County Notes

MCL Agri supplies Under 16 competition final line ups complete:Last weekend saw the finalists of the MCL Agri Supplies & Spar Shop Lanesboro sponsored U16 championships emerge as all outstanding semi-finals taking place bar […]

LIDL NFL – Semi-Final

Intermediate ladies fall to Wexford in league semi-final.The ward Bros intermediate ladies renewed their rivalry with Wexford on Sunday last when they went head to head again in the division 3 national league semi-final […]


  • Upcoming Events

    1. Conn U16 C’ship Rd 3

      April 29 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
    2. U12 Lge Rd 5

      April 30 @ 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

UNDER 14

Rd 1 – Roscommon BYE
Rd 2 – Fri 31 March
Rd 3 – Sat 8th April
Rd 4 – Sat 15th April
Rd 5 – Sat 22nd April
Final – Sun 7th May
S-Final – Sun 4th June
Final – 1st/2nd July
1

UNDER 16

Rd 1 – Mon 17th April
Rd 2 – Sun 23rd April
Rd 3 – Sat 29th April
Rd 4 – Roscommon BYE
Rd 5 – Fri 12th May
Final – Fri 19th May
S-Final – Wed 12th July
Final – Wed 26th  July
1

 

MINOR

Rd 1 – Roscommon BYE
Rd 2 – Fri 31 March
Rd 3 – Sat 8th April
Rd 4 – Sat 15th April
Rd 5 – Sat 22nd April
Final – Mon 1st May
S-Final – 15th /  16th July
Final – 5th / 7th Aug
1

ADULT LIDL NFL

Rd 1 – Sun 29th Jan
Rd 2 – Sun 5th Feb
Rd 3 – Sun 19th Feb
Rd 4 – Sat 25th feb
Rd 5 – Sat 18th Mar
Rd 6 – Sun 26th Mar
Rd 7 – Sun 2nd Apr 
S-Final – Sun 16th April
Final – 29th / 30th April

INJURY FUND

The injury fund is an injury scheme and  NOT an insurance scheme and does not seek to compensate fully for injury, rather to lessen the hardship to players and officials. The fund should supplement other schemes where applicable, i.e. Vhi, Vivas, Quinn, etc.

 

 

CONCUSSION

It was agreed at the LGFA Central Council Meeting on Tuesday 3rd May 2016 to adopt the GAA Concussion Guidelines with agreed amendments for female players. It is important that this information is made available to all our players, coaches, referees, parents and any other officers associated with our clubs.

 

 

 

CLUB NOTES

Ballinameen

Training for Junior Girls Is on tuesday and Thursday at 7.15pm on Pitch. Training for all underage girls on […]

St.Barrys

TARMONBARRY 100KM CYCLE CHALLENGE:Thanks to everyone who supported our Tarmonbarry 100km Cycle Challenge on Sunday last. Thanks to the […]

Boyle

U12 girls v’s Shannon Gaels in Croghan @ 6pm on Sunday 30th April. U16 Division 1B Co. Final Monday May […]

Kilbride

Our Senior ladies received a walkover from St.Brigids in the league  and our junior ladies travelled to Ballintubber but […]

 

Michael McHugh
Michael McHughTreasurer
Brendan Cregg
Brendan CreggChairperson
Marie McAleer
Marie McAleerSecretary