County Notes

CLUB CHAMPIONSHIP LAUNCH COMING UP:Yes believe it or not but it’s that time of the year, as championship fever begins to get a grip inter county wise its also getting close to kick off […]

County Notes

Lawlor and Hynes U14 league continues:Round 3 of the 2017 U14 league (kindly sponsored by Lawlor and Hynes Construction Four Roads) took place last Wednesday evening in all four divisions with the results as […]

TG4 Connacht Intermediate Championship

Intermediate ladies stunned with late Leitrim goals as victory is snatched in injury time. (Report from Ollie Colgan).Leitrim 2-13 Roscommon 1-10: Roscommon Intermediate ladies will wonder for a long time how they left Kilglass with […]


  • Upcoming Events

    1. All Ireland Minor C’ship S-Final (R)

      July 23
    2. All Ireland U16 Final

      July 26

UNDER 14

Rd 1 – Roscommon BYE
Rd 2 – Fri 31 March
Rd 3 – Sat 8th April
Rd 4 – Sat 15th April
Rd 5 – Sat 22nd April
Final – Sun 7th May
S-Final – Sun 4th June
Final – 1st/2nd July
1

UNDER 16

Rd 1 – Mon 17th April
Rd 2 – Sun 23rd April
Rd 3 – Sat 29th April
Rd 4 – Roscommon BYE
Rd 5 – Fri 12th May
Final – Fri 19th May
S-Final – Wed 12th July
Final – Wed 26th  July
1

 

MINOR

Rd 1 – Roscommon BYE
Rd 2 – Fri 31 March
Rd 3 – Sat 8th April
Rd 4 – Sat 15th April
Rd 5 – Sat 22nd April
Final – Mon 1st May
S-Final – 15th /  16th July
Final – 5th / 7th Aug
1

TG4 CONNACHT INTERMEDIATE C’ship

Rd 1 – Sun 14th May
Rd 2 – Sun 28th May
Rd 3 – Sat 17th June
Final – Sun 2nd July
Final (R) – Wed 5th July

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

1

INJURY FUND

The injury fund is an injury scheme and  NOT an insurance scheme and does not seek to compensate fully for injury, rather to lessen the hardship to players and officials. The fund should supplement other schemes where applicable, i.e. Vhi, Vivas, Quinn, etc.

 

 

CONCUSSION

It was agreed at the LGFA Central Council Meeting on Tuesday 3rd May 2016 to adopt the GAA Concussion Guidelines with agreed amendments for female players. It is important that this information is made available to all our players, coaches, referees, parents and any other officers associated with our clubs.

 

 

 

CLUB NOTES

St.Dominic’s

Training continues for our u6,u8,u10 ladies next Saturday morning at 10am at St.Dominic’s pitch great to see such good […]

Clann na nGael

Girls U.12 ChampionshipOur girls made it three wins from three with victory at Padraig Pearses last Sunday evening 21st […]

Four Roads

U12 – Our girls played Kilbride on Sunday evening last in Four Roads. It was a display of the […]

Kilbride

Well done to the U 14 team who maintained their winning streak with a good win away to St.Dominics […]

 

Michael McHugh
Michael McHughTreasurer
Brendan Cregg
Brendan CreggChairperson
Marie McAleer
Marie McAleerSecretary