County Notes

Terrific entertainment at Finals WeekendThe big showcase weekend of our club finals did not disappoint last Friday in Kiltoom and on Saturday in Knockcroghery as our adult championships came to a head on county […]

County Notes

It’s Finals WeekendThe biggest weekend in our club calendar arrives next weekend as our club county finals take place on Saturday in Knockcroghery. A spectacular day is in store as our Junior A, Intermediate […]

County Notes

Adult Championship continues: With the pairings decided for the Junior and Senior club finals last weekend it was the turn of the Hydrotech water supplies Intermediate championship to take centre stage.  The outstanding playoff game […]


  • Upcoming Events

    1. U14 C’ship S-Final

      October 8
    2. U14 C’ship Final

      October 15

UNDER 14

Rd 1 – Roscommon BYE
Rd 2 – Fri 31 March
Rd 3 – Sat 8th April
Rd 4 – Sat 15th April
Rd 5 – Sat 22nd April
Final – Sun 7th May
S-Final – Sun 4th June
Final – 1st/2nd July
1

UNDER 16

Rd 1 – Mon 17th April
Rd 2 – Sun 23rd April
Rd 3 – Sat 29th April
Rd 4 – Roscommon BYE
Rd 5 – Fri 12th May
Final – Fri 19th May
S-Final – Wed 12th July
Final – Wed 26th  July
1

 

MINOR

Rd 1 – Roscommon BYE
Rd 2 – Fri 31 March
Rd 3 – Sat 8th April
Rd 4 – Sat 15th April
Rd 5 – Sat 22nd April
Final – Mon 1st May
S-Final – 15th /  16th July
Final – 5th / 7th Aug
1

TG4 ALL IRELAND INTERMEDIATE C’ship

Qualifer – Sun 6th August
Q-Final – Sat 19th / Sun 20th
S-Fina – Sat 2nd / Sun 3rd 
S-Final(R) – Sat 9th / Sun 10th
Final – Sun 24th Sept

 

 

  

 

1

INJURY FUND

The injury fund is an injury scheme and  NOT an insurance scheme and does not seek to compensate fully for injury, rather to lessen the hardship to players and officials. The fund should supplement other schemes where applicable, i.e. Vhi, Vivas, Quinn, etc.

 

 

CONCUSSION

It was agreed at the LGFA Central Council Meeting on Tuesday 3rd May 2016 to adopt the GAA Concussion Guidelines with agreed amendments for female players. It is important that this information is made available to all our players, coaches, referees, parents and any other officers associated with our clubs.

 

 

 

CLUB NOTES

Clann na nGael

Connacht Young Player of the Year 2017The club congratulates Kelley Colgan who was voted 2017 Connacht  LGFA Young Player of the […]

Four Roads

Junior Ladies – this weekend is one of the biggest weekends in the county ladies calendar with the club finals […]

Clann na nGael

U14 GirlsClann U14 girls continued their preparation for the up coming championship semi final with an excellent challenge match […]

St.Barrys

LADIES FINAL:The main event for next weekend is the Keenan’s Tarmonbarry sponsored Junior A Championship final, where the St […]

 

Michael McHugh
Michael McHughTreasurer
Brendan Cregg
Brendan CreggChairperson
Marie McAleer
Marie McAleerSecretary