County Notes

INTERMEDIATE LADIES UPDATE: Congratulations to The Ward Bros sponsored intermediate ladies who got their all-Ireland campaign off to a winning start on Sunday last in Drumlane Co Cavan when the crushed Down on a scoreline […]

County Notes

INTERMEDIATE LADIES UPDATE: All roads this week lead to Drumlane in Cavan at 2pm on Saturady as the The Ward Bros sponsored intermediate take on Ulster counterparts Down in their upcoming all Ireland qualifier series. […]

County Notes

CLUB CHAMPIONSHIPS HOTTING UP: The heat is really being turned up now in our club championships with round 3 games taking place last weekend in senior and intermediate grades and the first of the knockout […]


  • Upcoming Events

    1. U14 C’ship Rd 2

      August 27 @ 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm
    2. U14 C’ship Rd 3

      September 3 @ 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm

UNDER 14

Rd 1 – Roscommon BYE
Rd 2 – Fri 31 March
Rd 3 – Sat 8th April
Rd 4 – Sat 15th April
Rd 5 – Sat 22nd April
Final – Sun 7th May
S-Final – Sun 4th June
Final – 1st/2nd July
1

UNDER 16

Rd 1 – Mon 17th April
Rd 2 – Sun 23rd April
Rd 3 – Sat 29th April
Rd 4 – Roscommon BYE
Rd 5 – Fri 12th May
Final – Fri 19th May
S-Final – Wed 12th July
Final – Wed 26th  July
1

 

MINOR

Rd 1 – Roscommon BYE
Rd 2 – Fri 31 March
Rd 3 – Sat 8th April
Rd 4 – Sat 15th April
Rd 5 – Sat 22nd April
Final – Mon 1st May
S-Final – 15th /  16th July
Final – 5th / 7th Aug
1

TG4 ALL IRELAND INTERMEDIATE C’ship

Qualifer – Sun 6th August
Q-Final – Sat 19th / Sun 20th
S-Fina – Sat 2nd / Sun 3rd 
S-Final(R) – Sat 9th / Sun 10th
Final – Sun 24th Sept

 

 

  

 

1

INJURY FUND

The injury fund is an injury scheme and  NOT an insurance scheme and does not seek to compensate fully for injury, rather to lessen the hardship to players and officials. The fund should supplement other schemes where applicable, i.e. Vhi, Vivas, Quinn, etc.

 

 

CONCUSSION

It was agreed at the LGFA Central Council Meeting on Tuesday 3rd May 2016 to adopt the GAA Concussion Guidelines with agreed amendments for female players. It is important that this information is made available to all our players, coaches, referees, parents and any other officers associated with our clubs.

 

 

 

CLUB NOTES

Kilbride

 Congrats to our U 14 girls who won their summer league final  comprehesively on Saturday afternoon in Mulhern Park against St.Faithleachs […]

Ballinameen

The ballinameen ladies held their annual 10K run on Sunday 13th  at 6pm.the winners were as follows:10K Adult1st Male Ken Kennedy 2nd Male […]

Clann na nGael

U16 Girl’sOur U16 girls were invited to Dunmore in Galway on Sunday 13th August to participate in the Dympna […]

St.Barrys

ADULT LADIES IN CHAMPIONSHIP SEMI-FINAL:Our Adult Ladies team play Castlerea in the Junior A Championship Semi-final on Saturday evening […]

 

Michael McHugh
Michael McHughTreasurer
Brendan Cregg
Brendan CreggChairperson
Marie McAleer
Marie McAleerSecretary