County Notes

February 28th, 2018|Tags: |0 Comments

Well done to the Intermediate team who despite the final result recording a loss made up considerable ground on a Wexford team that put a distance between them on the scoreboard early on. A full match report is available elsewhere in the paper. The U14 Girls had two excellent challenge matches in the last couple […]

County Notes

February 23rd, 2018|Tags: |0 Comments

Ward Bros Intermediate ladies latest:The ward Bros sponsored Intermediate ladies continued their national league campaign on Sunday last when they entertained leinster rivals Meath in an important division 3 fixture at St lomans in Mullingar. This fixture had been postponed originally from the Sunday previous. The Rossites produced a fantastic performance in winning the […]

County Notes

February 17th, 2018|Tags: |0 Comments

President’s AwardsMarie McAleer, Ladies FootballThe phenomenal growth and success of Ladies Gaelic Football traces its roots back to the pioneering visionaries who played and promoted the sport and Marie McAleer is central to this work. An outstanding player, she was the first Chair of the Roscommon Ladies Gaelic Football county board while still active […]

Upcoming Courses

January 29th, 2018|Tags: |0 Comments

Please see the following courses, Fundamentals, Referee Courses Level 1, Level 2 and also Safegaurding courses.These courses are being run in Sligo, Mayo, Galway and Roscommon.Please contact the individuals to book a place on the various courses. Course DateLocation Contact PersonFundamentals27th JanDromard Sligokmkane@eircom.netFundamentals27th JanHannon Hotel Roscommonsecretary.roscommon@lgfa.ieFundamentals24th Feb Colaiste Muire Ennis Clarefrankculleton@gmail.comFundamentals24th Feb Sports Complex Claremorris Mayocmorrsec@outlook.ieFundamentals13th JanSligo Tennis Clubkmkane@eircom.netFundamentals27th JanSt. Pat’s clubhouse, Dromardkmkane@eircom.ne tUpcoming […]