County Notes

February 17th, 2018|Tags: |0 Comments

President’s AwardsMarie McAleer, Ladies FootballThe phenomenal growth and success of Ladies Gaelic Football traces its roots back to the pioneering visionaries who played and promoted the sport and Marie McAleer is central to this work. An outstanding player, she was the first Chair of the Roscommon Ladies Gaelic Football county board while still active […]

Upcoming Courses

January 29th, 2018|Tags: |0 Comments

Please see the following courses, Fundamentals, Referee Courses Level 1, Level 2 and also Safegaurding courses.These courses are being run in Sligo, Mayo, Galway and Roscommon.Please contact the individuals to book a place on the various courses. Course DateLocation Contact PersonFundamentals27th JanDromard Sligokmkane@eircom.netFundamentals27th JanHannon Hotel Roscommonsecretary.roscommon@lgfa.ieFundamentals24th Feb Colaiste Muire Ennis Clarefrankculleton@gmail.comFundamentals24th Feb Sports Complex Claremorris Mayocmorrsec@outlook.ieFundamentals13th JanSligo Tennis Clubkmkane@eircom.netFundamentals27th JanSt. Pat’s clubhouse, Dromardkmkane@eircom.ne tUpcoming […]

County Notes

January 24th, 2018|Tags: |0 Comments

Intermediate team news – Sunday 28th January 2018 at 2pm we begin our nationa league campaign at home v Offaly in Kiltoom. It’s exciting time of year with the squad finalised and our 2018 captain Sinèad Kenny and her vice captain Laura Fleming the Intermediate team and management are wished a fruitful and enjoyable season.Marie McAleer […]

ROSCOMMON LGFA

January 21st, 2018|Tags: |0 Comments

ROSCOMMON LGFAVACANCY FOR GAMESDEVELOPMENT OFFICERRoscommon LGFA wishes to recruit Games Development Officer to support the County Coaching and Games Team in delivering the County coaching programme to schools, clubs and county development panels.The successful candidate will be employed by Roscommon LGFA and will report to Chairperson Roscommon LGFA., and will be responsible for the […]