Thanks to everyone who supported our Social & Presentation Night on Saturday night.
Congratulations to our award winners on the night;
Adult Ladies Player of the Year:Lisa Murtagh
Adult Men’s Player of the Year:Trevor Murtagh
Club Person of the Year:Raymond Rogers.
The Adult Men’s Squad was presented with medals for winning the Division 4 League in 2016. Thanks to all in Keenan’s for their hospitality on the night.


St Barry’s B 0-7 Michael Glavey’s B 2-7

Our B team lost out narrowly in the Division 5 game played in Tarmonbarry today. In a game played in deteriorating conditions, St Barry’s played some passages of good football, and led narrowly throughout much of the game. Glavey’s hauled themselves into the game in the last quarter as St Barry’s tired, and a  late mis-hit shot looped into the net for the winning goal as the game entered  injury time.

TEAM:Colin Murtagh, Oisin Fallon, Shane Carrington, Michael Casey, Sean Gannon, Nathan Beirne, Richard Farrell, Aaron Murtagh(0-1), Peter Keenan, Conor Mulrennan, Philip Casserly (0-1), Declan Cox(0-1) Damian Fallon, Alan Callaghan(0-4), Paul Gannon.

St Barry’s 1-5 St Faithleach’s 4-16
Our Under 16 Girls were well beaten by a stronger St Faithleach’s outfit in round 3 of the Championship in Tarmonbarry. In a disappointing performance, our girls never got going, and were well beaten in the end. We face Eire Og at home next Sunday.

Team:E Diffley, Rosie Trautt, Ann-Marie Murphy, Lauren Hannifan, Rachel Frayne, Zoe Morris, Shannon McGuinness, Ailigh Ni Muiri, Sarah McVeigh(1-1), Katie Rogers(0-1) , Edel Beirne(0-3), Lana Fallon, Annie McGarry, Elizabeth O’Boyle.

Good luck to Scoil Mhuire, Strokestown who play in the All Ireland C Championship final in Tober, Co Offaly on Saturday. St Barry’s are represented on the squad by James Bennett, Nathan Beirne & Conor Mulrennan. Good luck to everyone involved.


No jackpot winner
€50 Lekraisihh Audit
€ 30 Karen Mc Henry
Next Week’s Jackpot €1.500